top of page
Board of Commissioners

The Falmouth Housing Authority has a Board of Commissioners, consisting of five (5) members, in accordance with Chapter 121B of the General Laws. The role of the Board of Commissioners is to vote on policy; the Board is not involved in the day-to-day activities of the housing authority. 


Tenants are encouraged to review their lease agreements and its attachments, and submit concerns in writing to the Executive Director.  Should a tenant not be satisfied with the action of the Executive Director after submitting said concern, the tenant may request that the matter be brought before the Board of Commissioners in accordance with the established FHA grievance plan.

The Massachusetts Open Meeting Law must be followed at all sessions. 

Click here to review the Open Meeting Law Guide.


All members, with the exception of one (1) state appointee, are elected by the Town for a period of five (5) years.  The state appointee is also appointed for the period of five (5) years and re-appointments are made at the discretion of the State.  ​

Board members are required to take the DHCD Commissioners Training within 90 days of their appointment.  After board members have completed their training, they need only retake the training upon reelection, reappointment, or every two years.  

Review the below links for additional information:

PHN 2017-05 - Local Housing Authority Mandatory Board Member Training

MA DHCD Step-by-Step Guide for the LHA Board Member Training

Link to Training

The Board of Commissioners holds it General Session monthly meetings on the second Tuesday (or as scheduled) of each month at 1:00 pm at either the Harborview or the Tataket Apartments Community Room.  The Commissioners will meet in special session as necessary when important matters arise which necessitate a vote of the Board that cannot be delayed until the next general session.  An Executive Session may be convened (M.G.L. Chapter 39, Sect. 23B) for various reasons (see here).  This type of meeting is not open to the general public and the Board may vote on when to release its minutes, based upon the subject matter. 


The Annual Meeting of the Board and the election of officers is held in May.  


The current elected and appointed Board of Commissioners, with the expiration date of their term, are as follows:

  • Stephen Patton, Chair (Exp. 2024)

  • Michael Galasso (Exp. 2026)

  • Kathleen Haynes (Exp. 2026)

  • (Vacancy; term ends 2025)

  • Patricia Favulli (Exp. 2025)


Board of Commissioners may be reached, in writing (sealed envelopes, please) or via email:


c/o The Falmouth Housing Authority

115 Scranton Avenue

Falmouth, MA  02540  

Group email to the Board of Commissioners:


(Note: Emails sent to this address are directed to the Board of Commissioners (BOC) only; the Executive Director (ED) is not copied on these emails; however the BOC may share the communication with the ED).

FHA Code of Conduct

bottom of page